• @Jeeve65@ttrpg.network
      link
      fedilink
      141 year ago

      No, the spell is only cast once, for all partners at the same time. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed”.

      • Iron Lynx
        link
        fedilink
        4
        edit-2
        1 year ago

        Does it stack though? If n people cast ceremony on a party, does that mean they get +2n AC?

        EDIT: I read the rules. And completely read over the latter part of your comment. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed.” 😢

        • threelonmusketeers
          link
          fedilink
          English
          31 year ago

          +2n AC

          Even if the rules worked that way, it would technically be +2(n-1) AC, since you don’t get any bonus from yourself.

          • Iron Lynx
            link
            fedilink
            11 year ago

            Only if the casters are part of the group that’s being repeatedly wed. If the casters are all external, it’s +2n AC.

        • @EvolvedTurtle@lemmy.world
          link
          fedilink
          21 year ago

          Ok that brings the questions Can you marry, kill, and merry again for +4 ac

          I think you should be able too because that’s like a literal human sacrifice for +4 ac for just 7 days lol